

Iowa Workforce Development BoardMembership Matrix

Last Updated: 7/13/2020

Voting Members Voting members serve four-year terms.						
Name	City	Organization	Affiliation	Term End Date		
Kim Reynolds	Des Moines	State of Iowa	Governor	N/A		
Jake Chapman	Adel	Senate Appointed by President	State Senator	Convening of General Assembly 2 Year Term		
Dave Deyoe	Nevada	House of Representatives Appointed by Speaker of the House	State Representative	Convening of General Assembly 2 Year Term		
Beth Townsend	Des Moines	Iowa Workforce Development	Director			
Ann Lebo	Des Moines	Iowa Department of Education	Director or Designee			
Emily Wharton	Des Moines	Iowa Department for the Blind	Director or Designee			
David Mitchell	Des Moines	lowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services	Administrator IVRS			

Voting Members Appointed by Governor, confirmed by the Iowa Senate, serving staggered four-year terms.					
Name	City	Organization	Affiliation	Term End Date	
Lynn Schreder Chair	Granger	KHI Solutions, LLC	Business	April 30, 2022	
Jay Iverson	Des Moines	Home Builders Association of Iowa	Business	April 30, 2024	
Anne Parmley	Cedar Rapids	Pearson	Business	April 30, 2021	
Amy Larsen	Waverly	United Equipment Accessories	Business	April 30, 2023	
Sondra Meyers	Davenport	Katun Corporation Business		April 30, 2021	
Becky Jacobsen	Denison	Smithfield Foods	Business	April 30, 2022	
Jeff DeVries	Des Moines	WestWing Logistics	Business	April 30, 2021	
Daren Westercamp	Ames	Ag Leader Technology	Business	April 30, 2024	
Kelly Barrick	Des Moines	The Private Bank	Business	April 30, 2021	
John (Jack) Hasken	Dubuque	Jackson Manufacturing, Inc.	Business	April 30, 2023	
LuAnn Scholbrock	Lake Mills	Coloff Digital	Business	April 30, 2023	
VACANT			Business	April 30, 2022	
Teresa Hovell	Pella	Vermeer	Business	April 30, 2024	
Curt Strouth	Sheldon	City of Sheldon	Business	April 30, 2022	
Jessica Dunker	Urbandale	Iowa Restaurant Association	Business	April 30, 2024	
VACANT			Business	April 30, 2022	
Daniel Tallon	Dubuque	Unity Point	Business	April 30, 2021	
Carrie Duncan	Burlington	International Association of Machinists Local 1010	Labor	April 30, 2022	

Voting Members Appointed by Governor, confirmed by the Iowa Senate, serving staggered four-year terms.						
Name	City	Organization	Affiliation	Term End Date		
Rich Kurtenbach	Waterloo	Labor Organization: Construction Industry	Labor	April 30, 2022		
Charles Wishman	Des Moines	Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO	Labor	April 30, 2024		
Andy Roberts	Des Moines	Plumbers and Steamfitters Local #33	Labor	April 30, 2023		
VACANT			Joint Labor – Management Apprenticeship Program			
Jayson Henry	Pella	The Well Community Based		April 30, 2024		
Carmen Heck	Iowa City	Goodwill of the Heartland	Community Based	April 30, 2021		
Quentin Hart	Waterloo	City of Waterloo	City Elected	April 30, 2023		
Nancy McDowell	Sheldon	O'Brien County Board of Supervisors	County Elected	April 30, 2024		

Ex Officio, Nonvoting Members

Ex officio, nonvoting members are appointed or designated by entities in accordance with Iowa Code § 84A. I A(I)(b).

Name	City	Organization		
William Dotzler	Waterloo	State of Iowa Senate, Minority Leader Appointee		
Kirsten Running-Marquardt	Cedar Rapids	State of Iowa House of Representatives, Minority Leader Appointee		
Drew Conrad	Cedar Falls	University of Northern Iowa, Board of Regents Designee		
John Smith	Des Moines	Drake University, Association of Independent Colleges Appointee		
Rob Denson	Ankeny	Des Moines Area Community College		
Rita Grimm (Director Designee)	Des Moines	Iowa Economic Development Authority (IDEA)		
Kyra Hawley (Director Designee)	Des Moines	Iowa Department on Aging (IDA)		
Beth Skinner (Director Designee)	Des Moines	lowa Department of Corrections (DOC)		
Kelly Garcia (Director Designee)	Des Moines	Iowa Department of Human Services (DHS)		
VACANT		Office of Apprenticeship		
Mary Cannon-James	Davenport	Largest Statewide Labor Organization for State Employees American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees Council 66		
VACANT		Labor Organization: Construction Industry		
VACANT		Labor Organization: Manufacturing Industry		

 $I:\ boards \ tate\ board \ members \ hip\ matrix \ 2020 \ '20\ (7-13-20)\ current\ iowa\ work force\ development\ board. docx$