

## Iowa Workforce Development Board

## Membership Matrix

Last Updated: 5/18/2023

<b>Voting Members</b> Voting members serve four-year terms.						
Name	City	Organization	Affiliation	Term End Date		
Kim Reynolds	Des Moines	State of Iowa	Governor	N/A		
Dawn Driscoll	Williamsburg	Senate Appointed by President	State Senator	Convening of General Assembly 2 Year Term		
Dave Deyoe	Nevada	House of Representatives Appointed by Speaker of the House	State Representative	Convening of General Assembly 2 Year Term		
Beth Townsend	Des Moines	Iowa Workforce Development	Director			
Chad Aldis	Des Moines	Iowa Department of Education	Director or Designee			
Emily Wharton	Des Moines	lowa Department for the Blind	Director or Designee			
Daniel Tallon	Des Moines	Iowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services	Administrator IVRS or Designee			

<b>Voting Members</b> Appointed by Governor, confirmed by the Iowa Senate, serving staggered four-year terms.						
Name	City	Organization	Affiliation	Term End Date		
Jay Iverson <b>Chair</b>	Des Moines	Home Builders Association of Iowa	Business	April 30, 2024		
Alicia Stafford	Creston	Wellman Dynamics	Business	April 30, 2025		
Scott Naumann	Bettendorf	Iowa League of Cities	Business	April 30, 2026		
Daren Westercamp	Ames	Ag Leader Technology	Business	April 30, 2024		
John (Jack) Hasken	Dubuque	Jackson Manufacturing, Inc.	Business	April 30, 2027		
LuAnn Scholbrock	Lake Mills	Coloff Digital	Business	April 30, 2027		
Teresa Hovell	Pella	Vermeer	Business	April 30, 2024		
Kellie Gottner	Urbandale	Connectify HR, LLC	Business	April 30, 2026		
Jessica Dunker	Urbandale	Iowa Restaurant Association	Business	April 30, 2024		
Mary Landhuis	Clarinda	Lisle Corporation	Business	April 30, 2025		
Brad Elliott	Ringgold	Podium Ink	Business	April 30, 2025		
Ofeila Rumbo	Lakeside	Merrill Manufacturing	Business	April 30, 2025		
Alexander Severn	Urbandale	Capitol Data Analytics	Business	April 30, 2025		
Deb Mauricio	Sioux Center	Smithfield	Business	April 30, 2026		
Kelly Barrick	Des Moines	CIBC Bank USA	Business	April 30, 2027		
Matthew Nicol	Davenport	HNI Corporation	Business	April 30, 2026		
Nick Glew	Marion	Marion Economic Development Corp	Business	April 30, 2027		

<b>Voting Members</b> Appointed by Governor, confirmed by the Iowa Senate, serving staggered four-year terms.						
Name	City	Organization	Affiliation	Term End Date		
Carrie Duncan	Burlington	International Association of Machinists Local 1010	Labor	April 30, 2026		
VACANT		Labor Organization: Construction Industry	Labor	April 30, 2026		
Charles Wishman	Des Moines	Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO	Labor	April 30, 2024		
Andy Roberts	Des Moines	Plumbers and Steamfitters Local #33	Labor	April 30, 2027		
Jason Shanks	Ankeny	Plumbers and Steamfitters Local # 33	Joint Labor – Management Apprenticeship Program	April 30, 3025		
		HSB 114 (is pending with request to remove position)	Office of Apprenticeship			
Jayson Henry	Pella	The Well	Community Based	April 30, 2024		
Josh Cobbs	Sioux City	Employment Initiatives for Autism Speaks	Community Based	April 30, 2025		
Tiffany O'Donnell	Cedar Rapids	City of Cedar Rapids	City Elected	April 30, 2027		
Nancy McDowell	Sheldon	O'Brien County Board of Supervisors	County Elected	April 30, 2024		

## **Ex Officio, Nonvoting Members**

Ex officio, nonvoting members are appointed or designated by entities in accordance with Iowa Code § 84A.1A(1)(b).

Name	City	Organization
William Dotzler	Waterloo	State of Iowa Senate, Minority Leader Appointee
Jeff Cooling	Cedar Rapids	State of Iowa House of Representatives, Minority Leader Appointee
Drew Conrad	Cedar Falls	University of Northern Iowa, Board of Regents Designee
John Smith	Des Moines	Drake University, Association of Independent Colleges Appointee
Todd Holcomb	Waterloo	Iowa Association of Community College Trustees Designee, Hawkeye Community College
Director Debi Durham by Rita Grimm ( <b>Designee</b> )	Des Moines	Iowa Economic Development Authority (IEDA)
Director Linda Miller by Kyra Hawley ( <b>Designee</b> )	Des Moines	Iowa Department on Aging (IDA)
Director Beth Skinner ( <b>Director</b>   Designee)	Des Moines	lowa Department of Corrections (DOC)
Director Kelly Garcia ( <b>Director</b>   Designee)	Des Moines	lowa Department of Human Services (DHS)
Scott Thompson	Davenport	Largest Statewide Labor Organization for State Employees American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees Council 61
VACANT		Labor Organization: Construction Industry
VACANT		Labor Organization: Manufacturing Industry