East Central lowa Workforce Development Board

ECIWDB Minutes 9/3/2020

Agenda Item		Person Responsible	Status	
Call to Order		Patty Manuel	I/D/A	
Approve Agenda			Item/Discussion/Action	
Present: Ashley Ferguson, Aaron-Marie Thoms, Christopher Carr, Debbie Craig, Holly Mateer, Jasmine Almoayyed, Jenna Gardner, Mike McCullough, Rick Moyle, Scott Mather, Stefanie Rupert, Kim Becicka, Mike Sadler II, Patty Manuel (Chair), Terry Rhinehart, Julie Perez.				
Patty called meeting to order. Motion by Kim Becicka, second by Aaron-Marie Thoms to approve Agenda. Motion Carried.				
Introduction of Mambaga and Coasta		AII	L/D	
Introduction of Members and Guests		All	I/D	
Approve Procurement Policies & Pro	caduras	All	I/D/A	
Motion by Julie Perez, second by Ashley Ferguson to approve Procurement Policies and Procedures				
document. Ayes: All Motion Carried.				
·				
Determine One-Stop Operator Procui	rement Process	All	I/D/A	
Motion by Patrick Lyons, second by Stefanie Rupert to procure the roles of the Youth and Young Adult				
service provider, Adult and Dislocated Worker service provider, and the One-Stop Operator separately and to				
select separate committees for the procurement of each role. Ayes: Ashley Ferguson, Aaron-Marie Thoms,				
Christopher Carr, Debbie Craig, Holly Mateer, Jasmine Almoayyed, Jenna Gardner, Mike McCullough, Rick				
Moyle, Scott Mather, Stefanie Rupert, Mike Sadler II, Patty Manuel, Julie Perez. Abstentions: Kim				
Becicka, Terry Rhinehart. Motion Carried.				
Annual Park Device Manual Control of the Man				
Approve Procurement Review Committee Members		All	I/D/A	
Adult and Dislocated Worker Service Provider				
Youth and Young Adult Service Provider				
One-Stop Operator (if separate procurement is				
selected	Variab	On a Otan		
Adult and Dislocated Worker	<u>Youth</u> Debbie Craig	<u>One-Stop</u> Julie Perez		
Rick Moyle Pat Lyons	Mike Sadler II	Chris Carr		
Rhonda Griffin	Stefanie Rupert	Ashley Ferguson		
Aaron-Marie Thoms	Jenna Gardner	Stefanie Rupert		
		Patty Man		
Storaine Report				
Motion by Debbie Craig, second by Stefanie Rupert to approve the named volunteers for the 3 committees.				
Ayes: Ashley Ferguson, Aaron-Marie Thoms, Christopher Carr, Debbie Craig, Jasmine Almoayyed, Jenna				
Gardner, Mike McCullough, Rick Moyle, Stefanie Rupert, Mike Sadler II, Patty Manuel, Julie Perez.				
Abstentions: Kim Becicka, Terry Rhinehart, Holly Mateer, Scott Mather. Motion Carried.				
New Business		All	I/D	
Motion to Adjourn		All		
Adjourned 9:38 a.m.				