ECIWDB and East Central Iowa CEOs

QUARTERLY BOARD MEETING Thursday, February 24, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. In-Person or via Zoom

MINUTES

Agenda Item	Person Responsible	Status
Welcome and Call to Order	Bob Yoder	
 Introduction of Members and Guests 	Stefanie Rupert	
1. Consent Agenda East Central CEOs	Bob Yoder	CEO:
February 24, 2022 Agenda		I/D/A
ECIWDB		
February 24, 2022 Agenda	Stefanie Rupert	ECIWDB:
December 2, 2021 Minutes		I/D/A
Stefanie Rupert called the meeting to order at 8:02 a m		

Stefanie Rupert called the meeting to order at 8:02 a.m.

East Central Iowa CEOs Attendance: Jon Bell. No Quorum.

East Central Iowa CEOs Absent: Gary Bierschenk, Pat Heiden, Joe Oswald, Ben Rogers, Alan Schumacher, Bob Yoder.

ECIWDB Attendance: Jasmine Almoayyed, Chris Carr, Ashley Ferguson, Christine Gust, Joseph Linn, Patrick Lyons, Holly Mateer, Scott Mather, Julie Perez, Terry Rhinehart, Stefanie Rupert, Mike Sadler II, Ana Stomp. **ECIWDB Absent:** Erica BEllach, Rhonda Griffin, Mike McCullough, Rick Moyle, Deborah Stradt Craig, Aaron-Marie Thoms.

Guests: Carla Andorf, Dan Grady, Jessica Merino, Jeremy Ritchie.

Board Support: Heather Garcia, Johnna Forbes, Taylor Williams.

Motion by Pat Lyons, second by Julie Perez to approve the February 24, 2022 Agenda and the December 2, 2021 Minutes. Ayes: All. Motion carried.

2.	New Member Update	Heather Garcia	I/D
3.	One-Stop Operator (ECICPC)	ECICPC/	I/D
	OSO Report and Partner Updates	Core Partners	
4.	Nominations, Elections and Committee Appointments	Stefanie Rupert	I/D/A
	ECIWDB		
	 ECIWDB Chair (must be a representative of Business) 		
	ECIWDB Vice Chair		
	Disability Access Committee Chair		
	Finance Committee Chair		
	Planning and Operations Committee Chair		
	Youth Committee Chair		
	Call for Committee Members – Notify Heather or Johnna		
	Draft Committee Summaries		

Motion by Julie Perez, **second** by Terry Rhinehart to approve the following nominations: Chair – Stefanie Rupert Vice Chair – Pat Lyons DAC Chair - Holly Mateer Planning & Operations Chair – Joe Linn Ayes: All. Motion carried. The Executive Committee will serve the Finance Committee until a Chair has been selected. 5. Local Plan Update **Bob Yoder** ECIWDB: Stefanie Rupert I/D/A No Action 6. ECIWDB Policies Heather Garcia/ **ECIWDB: ECIWDB** Carla Andorf I/D/A ECIWDB Local Policies and Procedures Travel Policy (Service Provider) Economic Self-Sufficiency Policy Monitoring & Oversight Policy Follow-Up Policy Educational Assistance (EST)- To be provided Motion by Pat Lyons, second by Chris Carr to approve the additional ECIWDB Local Policies and Procedures as presented. Ayes: All. Motion carried. Heather Garcia 7. Statewide Board Training ECIWDB: ECIWDB: I/D/A • Consider allocating funds to June 9, 2022 Statewide Board Training (each local area has been asked to contribute \$750) Motion by Joe Linn, second by Ashley Ferguson to allocate \$750 toward the June 9, 2022 Statewide Board Training. Ayes: All. Motion carried. 8. ECIWDB Financial Reports Heather Garcia I/D ECIWDB Board Expense Report • Kirkwood Financial Report – Title I **9.** Monitoring Update Heather Garcia I/D Carla Andorf 10. Disability Access Committee I/D Holly Mateer/ Monica Brockway **11.** Next Steps Heather Garcia I/D EO Officer • National Association of Workforce Boards Summit – April 11 – 14, 2022 – Call for Attendees May 26, 2022 Meeting Location (Jones County) All I/D **12.** Announcements ECIWDB: **13.** Adjournment Stefanie Rupert I/D/A Motion by Julie Perez, second by Christine Gust to adjourn the meeting. Aves: All. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 11:35 a.m.