

NORTHEAST IOWA WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD NORTHEAST IOWA CEO BOARD

JOINT SPECIAL MEETING

Thursday, June 8, 2023 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.				
Join by Zoom:	Or Dial by Phone:			
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89351912686?pwd=d0pLRGZmOFd5QmFuVnZXMWhvbGZrQT09	1.669.444.9171			
ID: 89351912686 Passcode: m0Ke9kRr	Passcode: 57478970			

MINUTES

Agenda Item	Person(s)	<u>Status</u>	<u>Status</u>
	Responsible	<u>NEIWDB</u>	<u>CEO</u>
Welcome and Call to Order	Heidi Nederhoff Jennifer Breister	I	I

Heidi Nederhoff called the CEO meeting to order at 9:05 a.m. Jennifer Breister called the NEIWDB meeting to order at 9:20 a.m.

CEO Attendance: Pete Bushman, Daniel Byrnes, Sis Grieman, Mark Hendrickson, Ken Kammeyer, Steve Kelsay, Wayne Kenniker, Linda Laylin, Gary McVicker, Lori Meacham Ginapp, Heidi Nederhoff, Clayton Ohrt, Doug Reimer, Mark Smeby.

CEOs Absent: Jeff Bunn, Wayne Dralle, Dan Eastman, Mark Kuhn, Susan Smith, Travis Suckow.

NEIWDB Attendance: Eric Branson, Jennifer Breister, Ethan DeWall, Laura Hidlebaugh, Nicolas Hockenberry, Joleen Jansen, Jayme Kluesner, Marla Loecke, Katrina Moore, Karla Organist, Jennalee Pedretti, Amber Younblut. **NEIWDB Absent:** Jamie Benson, John Derryberry, Tim Felderman, Chuck Kacher, Kirby Kendrick, Matthew Mason, Rhea Pierce, Erin Powers Daley, Chelsy Snyder Anderson, Tomas Townsend, Brian Warner.

Board Support: Taylor Williams, Johnna Forbes.

1. Agenda						
Northeast Iowa CEO Board	Heidi Nederhoff		I/D/A			
 June 8, 2023 Agenda 						
<u>NEIWDB</u>						
 June 8, 2023 Agenda 	Jennifer Breister	I/D/A				
<u>CEOs:</u> Motion by Mark Smeby, second by Gary McVicker to approve the June 8, 2023 Agenda. Ayes: All. Motion carried.						
NEIWDB: Motion by Nicolas Hockenberry, second by Amber Youngblut to approve the June 8, 2023 Agenda. Ayes: All.						
Motion carried.						
	•					
2. One-Stop Operator with Possible Action	Reviewers					
Executive Committee Recommendation to Reopen One-Stop		I/D/A				
Operator RFP.						

CEO Action to Affirm Local Board OSO Decision		I/D,	/A		
<u>NEIWDB:</u> Motion by Eric Branson, second Joleen Jansen to reopen the One-Stop Operator RFP. Ayes: All. Motion carried.					
<u>CEOs:</u> Motion Clayton Ohrt, second by Gary McVicker affirm board decision to reopen the One-Stop Operator RFP. Ayes: All. Motion carried.					
3. Draft Compliance Specialist Job Description with Possible Action	Taylor Williams	I/D/A			
<u>NEIWDB:</u> Motion by Nicolas Hockenberry, second by Ethan DeWall to approve the Compliance Specialist job description. Ayes: All. Motion carried.					
4. Adjournments	Heidi Nederhoff Jennifer Breister	I/D/A	/A		
CEOs: Motion by Mark Hendrickson, second by Gary McVicker to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: All. Motion carried.					
<u>NEIWDB</u> : Motion by Eric Branson, second by Amber Youngblut to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: All. Motion carried .					
Meeting adjourned at 9:05 a.m.					

Minutes by Johnna Forbes.