Northeast Iowa Workforce Development Board and

CEO Board Joint Meeting

Thursday, June 10, 2021 10:00 am – 10:30 am Zoom Meeting

MINUTES

Agenda Item	Person(s) Responsible	Status
Welcome and Call to Order	John Beard, Amber	1
	Youngblut	

<u>CEOs Present:</u> Daniel Byrnes, Linda Laylin, Clayton Ohrt, Greg Barnett, Tim Latham, Jason Byrne, Pete Buschman, Harley Potoff, Gary McVicker, Heidi Nederhoff, Dean Eastman, John Beard, Mark Smeby. **CEOs Absent:** Ken Kammeyer, Steve Doepke, Marty Stanbrough, Roy Schwickerath, Sis Grieman, Mark Hendrickson, Susan Smith.

<u>NEIWDB Members Present:</u> Gisella Aitken-Shadle, Jamie Benson, Eric Branson, Jennifer Briester, Kyle Clabby-Kane, Joleen Jansen, Jayme Kluesner, Andrew Morse, Rhea Pierce, Amber Youngblut.

NEIWDB Members Absent: Steve Abbott, Hunter Callanan, John Derryberry, Lindsay Falk, Timothy Frickson, Brian Warner, Matthew Mason, Jennalee Pedretti, Garrett Thompson, Thomas Townsend.

NEIWDB Staff: Heather Garcia, Johnna Forbes, Taylor Williams

Guests: Emily Smith, Sandra Leake, James Arvidson.

Welcome and Call to Order	John Beard, Amber Youngblut	I
 CEO Consent Agenda June 10, 2021 Agenda Northeast Iowa LWDB Consent Agenda 	John Beard	CEO: I/D/A
June 10, 2021 Agenda	Amber Youngblut	NEIWDB: I/D/A

<u>CEO</u>: Motion by Mark Smeby, second by Linda Laylin to approve the June 10, 2021 Agenda. Ayes: All. Motion carried.

NEIWDB: Motion by Gisella Aiken-Shadle, **second** by Andrew Morse to approve the June 10, 2021 Agenda.

Ayes: All. Motion carried.

One Stop Operator Procurement Recommendations One Stop Operator Selection	Reviewers	NEIWDB: I/D/A
CEO action to confirm/deny local board OSO selection		CEO: I/D/A

Those individuals that were part of the submission of a One-Stop Operator proposal were asked to leave the meeting.

NEIWDB: Motion by Eric Branson, second by Rhea Pierce to approve SPPG as the One-Stop Operator for Northeast Iowa. Ayes: All. Motion carried.

CEO: Motion by Clayton Ohrt, second by Dan Byrnes to approve SPPG as the One-Stop Operator for Northeast Iowa. Ayes: All. Motion carried.

4. Adjournment

John Beard, Amber Youngblut
I/D/A

NEIWDB: I/D/A

CEO: Motion by Pete Buschman, second by Jason Byrne to adjourn meeting. Ayes: All. Motion carried.

NEIWDB: Motion by Andrew Morse, second by Joleen Jansen to adjourn meeting. Ayes: All. Motion carried.

Meeting adjournment: 10:19 a.m.

Upcoming Board Meetings:

Minutes by Taylor Williams

July 29, 2021-8:00-9:30

October 28, 2021-8:00-9:30