Northeast Iowa Workforce Area CEO Meeting Minutes Thursday, October 22, 2020

Present: Daniel Byrnes, Allamakee County, Linda Laylin, Black Hawk County,
Ken Kammeyer, Bremer County, Clayton Ohrt, Buchanan County,
Greg Barnett, Butler County, Tim Latham, Cerro Gordo County,
Dave Tilkes, Chickasaw County, Jeff Madlom, Delaware County,
Dave Baker, Dubuque County, Marty Stanbourgh, Fayette County,
Linda Tjaden, Floyd County, Corey Eberling, Franklin County,
Heidi Nederhoff, Grundy County, Barb Francis, Mitchell County,
Mike Stensrud, Winnebago County, John Beard, Winneshiek County,
Mark Smeby, Worth County,
Mike Witt, Linda Rouse, Caroline McManigal

Absent –Steve Doepke, Clayton County, Sis Grieman, Hancock County

Roll Call - See above

Special Note: Howard County vacant

Past Minutes approval for October 15th, 2020:

Motion to approve minutes for October 15th, 2020

1st: Mark Smeby, Worth County

2nd: Barb Francis, Mitchell County

Motion: Unanimous

Update on LWDB: No alternates are allowed on the board. Thank you notes should be sent to old board members and new board members. Old LWDB board is no longer active.

Update on GPS (Heather Garcia) Contract – Executive Director:

Motion to enter into contact for 1 year with GPS (Heather Garcia) – Executive Director

1st: John Beard, Winneshiek County

2nd: Ken Kammeyer, Bremer County

Motion: Unanimous

By-Laws Update: Corey is still working on formatting and verbiage of by-laws. Heather has offered to help Corey with the needed updates.

Other Discussion Items: Fiscal Agent Agreement sent from Tony. Dave Baker will sign the agreement and send to Michelle, so board can receive monies.

Meeting Adjourned:

1st: Barb Francis, Mitchell County

2nd: Dave Tilkes, Chickasaw County

Motion Unanimous

Meeting adjourned at 9:43 a.m.

Board minutes completed by Caroline McManigal, NE IA Area LWDB Board Support.